Standing Committees Elect Chairs

All Standing Committees of the Legislature with the exception of the Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs and the Standing Committee on Justice Policy met last week to elect their chairs and vice chairs.  The Standing Committees and their chairs and vice chairs are as follows:

Standing Committee on Estimates

  • Chair: Peter Tabuns (NDP, Toronto—Danforth)
  • Vice-Chair: Wayne Gates (NDP, Niagara Falls)

Standing Committee on General Government

  • Chair: Dave Smith (PC, Peterborough––Kawartha)
  • Vice-Chair: Natalia Kusendova (PC, Mississauga Centre)

Standing Committee on Government Agencies

  • Chair: John Vanthof (NDP, Timiskaming—Cochrane)
  • Vice-Chair: Taras Natyshak (NDP, Essex)

Standing Committee on the Legislative Assembly

  • Chair: Jane McKenna (PC, Burlington)
  • Vice-Chair: Vijay Thanigasalam (PC, Scarborough—Rouge Park)

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

  • Chair: Catherine Fife (NDP, Waterloo)
  • Vice-Chair: Peggy Sattler (NDP, London West)

Standing Committee on Regulations and Private Bills

  • Chair: Randy Hillier (PC, Lanark—Frontenac—Lennox and Addington)
  • Vice-Chair: Kaleed Rasheed (PC, Mississauga East—Cooksville)

Standing Committee on Social Policy

  • Chair: Nina Tangri (PC, Mississauga—Streetsville)
  • Vice Chair: Deepak Anand (PC, Mississauga—Malton)

A bump up in salary comes with the added responsibilities of these roles.